Wednesday, April 28, 2010

OCPAC Awards Banquet

Friday is the big day for the first annual OCPAC awards banquet. While it is too late to take advantage of the $5 discount, it is NOT too late to attend. The cost to attend for a dues paying member of OCPAC or any of their family members is $20 each and the cost to attend for a non dues paying member is $25. We will turn our final attendance number into our caterer by noon on Thursday. You may bring a check (to OCPAC CLUB) or cash to our meeting on Wednesday or put a check in the mail by Wednesday. However, we must have your name to be able to attend. Therefore, send me an e-mail that you are attending or call (405) 348-9991 during the hours of 9:00 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. from now through Thursday at noon.

At this time we have about 150 reservations. There is parking all around the building, but please enter the main door on the West side of the church.

* The location will be the Fairview Baptist Church at the
intersection of Danforth and Sooner roads in Edmond (Danforth is 1 mile North of Second street & Sooner is 1 block West of I-35).

* A delicious BBQ dinner of ribs, chicken and brisket from Hickory
Chips Catering will be served from 6:30 until 7:30 p.m. on Friday evening, April 30th. The program starts at 7:30 p.m.

* Cowboy preacher, Guitarist and Singer, Rusty Vineyard will provide

* TV 9 morning and noon news anchor, Ed Murray will serve as our
Master of Ceremonies.

* Emoly West, Miss Edmond Libertyfest 2010 and second runner-up in
the Miss Oklahoma
contest last year will present the awards to Oklahoma’s outstanding lawmakers of 2009.

* Our keynote speaker will be the Reverend JESSE LEE PETERSON,
founder and director of
BOND (Brotherhood Organization of a New Destiny) . Reverend Peterson
has agreed to waive his normal speakers fee, but an opportunity to contribute to Bond (a 501
C-3) will be available. Mark Shannon did a great interview with Jesse on Monday.

+ Lawmakers receiving one or more awards are Senators Randy Brogdon,
Gary Stanislawski
Anthony Sykes. Representatives are Mike Christian, Sally Kern, Jason Murphey, Mike
Reynolds, Mike Ritze, Paul Wesselhoft and John Wright. Also receiving awards are Josh
Bullard, headmaster of Christian Heritage Academy and Mark Shannon, KTOK radio talk
talk show host. There will even be a couple of surprise awards.

It is sure to be a fun evening of fellowship, entertainment, great food, an opportunity to recognize some of Oklahoma’s most conservative lawmakers and hear from a great speaker. Don’t miss this opportunity to attend.

Charlie Meadows